Call the helpline on 01 284 8484


DSBA Council 2016 - 2017

The DSBA is run by its Council which comprises ten elected members and its officers.

The Council of the DSBA is it's decision making body akin to the board of directors of a company but accountable to its membership at general meeting.

It's officers comprise the President, vice President, Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and Programmes Director, with the remainder of its composition made up of 10 ordinary elected members for a one year period at the previous AGM. There may be a perception that the DSBA represents and embodies the concerns of the one or two person practice. This is certainly not so. Many esteemed colleagues from the larger firms have also served with distinction on Council and have held presidential office. Our aim is to represent the concerns of the general profession in Dublin at whatever level is appropriate.

The Association employs an Administrator to handle day to day administrative matters - Maura Smith, 54 Dawson Street, Dublin 2, phone 01 6706089, fax 01 6706090, email DX 212011.

DSBA COUNCIL 2016-2017









DSBA President  Aine Hynes (St John Solicitors)








Vice President, Robert Ryan (Doherty Ryan Solicitors)









Honorary Secretary, Elaine Given (Shannon O'Connor Solicitors)









Treasurer, Greg Ryan. (Greg Ryan Solicitors) 










Programmes Director; Tony O'Sullivan (Beauchamps)








Diego Gallagher (Byrne Wallace)








Joseph O'Malley (Hayes Solicitors)








Susan Martin (Martin Solicitors)










John O'Malley (AvantCard)








Laura Horan (MacGeehin Toale Solicitors)








Niall Cawley (Niall Cawley Solicitor)









Paul Ryan (Verizon Services Limited Ireland)








Mathew Kenny (O'Sullivan Kenny Solicitors)



Joan Doran (Joan Doran Solicitors)















Killian Reilly (McDowell Purcell)


Search - Use spaces to separate your keywords
  • Phone: +353 1 6706 089
  • Fax: +353 1 6706 090
  • Email:
Location: 54 Dawson Street,  Dublin 2, Ireland. 

Web Design Dublin by
© 2017 Dublin Solicitors Bar Association